AnimeAtom.com

Added: Jun 24, 2014

From: Sawyer7mage

Duration: 6:43

King Meruem and Komugi's passing isn't just sad, it is also beautiful Google + Page: http://tinyurl.com/lk7of7m Facebook: http://tinyurl.com/b6wmkd5 Hunter X Hunter Episode135 ハンターハンター 135 Reaction + Discussion! Hunter X Hunter Episode136 ハンターハンター 136 pre review! King Meruem and Komugi's death scene isn't just sad.. It Beautiful

Channel: Film

Tags:  


Views: 29352    Comments: 550

Fulbring Says:

Jun 24, 2014 - Beauty personified. I really see how much the animators love this manga and they delivered it. When the King was about to Kneel to Palm all I thought about at that moment of time was that there are times, you need to go to heights you would never imagine yourself to go for the ones you love no matter how powerful you are. As for Pouf's death... you die the way you live and that's exactly how Pouf died and that's all I would say. Alone and lonely. This arc was for the most part full of surprises and very though provoking and it just gives me more respect for the author because not many people would be able to pull off an ending like the one he did yet do it so beautifully that its almost sad to see the arc end. Masterpiece this arc was and I can't wait to see what the future holds for HxH! BTW, I know a lot might not have cared too much for it but Diego who was killed was just a puppet being controlled by the real Diego who had already retired. This was interesting because it says a lot about politicians out there in the world who do similar things. 

Sean Nolan Says:

Jun 25, 2014 - This episode is 100x better if you actually know how Gungi works. Togashi is a god. 

husonuso Says:

Jun 24, 2014 - A lot of emotions in one episode, are they gonna show more of Netero and Kite? By that I mean like an episode like this but dedicated to them, it was really sad that they died but this ep with Meruem and Komugi hit home even tho muruem was suppose to be bad

ZER0 Says:

Jun 24, 2014 - beautiful ending to an amazing arc made me cry a bit and Meruem in a way is now human and has redeemed himself and what a way to spend his finale moments dying with the person he loves most in the world holding him and getting what he always wanted, to face his equal and "win"

arale216 Says:

Jun 25, 2014 - Madhouse's direction of this episode is even better than the Netero fight. It could've easily become sappy, but it didn't. Mereum and Komugi's voice actors are both terrific 

crunkinthis Says:

Jun 25, 2014 - As good as this episode was I am kinda disappointed. 2 of the strongest beings were killed off in weird ways. One of radiation poisoning. The other had too much chakra and blew up.... See what I'm saying. Still a good episode. Just kinda disappointed.

King Recon Says:

Jun 24, 2014 - This episode was so beautiful. This is my favorite scene from the series, it's just incredible. 

KH-mixerX Says:

Jun 25, 2014 - I've been hearing a lot of people say that the Chimera Ants are better as a species than humans and using Meruem as an example. I'd argue though that Meruem's transformation was only possible because of the human element present in his genetic make-up. He became what he was because of humans. Humanity is unmatched in terms of cruelty and hatred, but we are also capable of compassion and love. And when it's all said and done, it's that side of humanity that made Meruem who he was. 

Fitsum Sibagadis Says:

Jun 29, 2014 - So if Hitler had a change of heart we should hail him as this perfect example of how superior humans are to insects? You lost the plot on this one! THIS ANT KING ATE A FREAKING CHILD! What, we supoosed to just gloss over that? He was a sadistic, heartless killing machine, and now he grew a heart and became more "HUMAN", I repeat, he became more "Human" which lead to him being able to love the way he does, whereas when he as was just an ant he was heartless. Animals cannot be held to a moral standard because they do not posses a moral compass in the sense that we do. They are ultimately prisoners of their genes, want proof, go and kill komugi when he just found her, see what happens when his human side is overwhelmed by his true ant nature. Humans like Mother Teresa, Martin Luther King, Nelson Mandela, Gandhi are superior to the Ant King, don't compare our worst examples and their best and make an argument that way. People are so quick to bandwagon, it scares me how sheep-like the net has made us. (You see what I did there?)

xXzman9000Xx Says:

Jun 24, 2014 - I read the manga before and i still loved this episode. best episode ever.

ShanXton Says:

Jun 24, 2014 - Why did Meruem give up so easily? In that short time he could've developed a nen ability to cure himself, or maybe do something like Gon did, maybe discard half of his aura to remove the poison 

eligirl100 Says:

Jun 24, 2014 - the ending was beautiful when he kept asking if she was still there. also i didnt see pouf die in the anime, when did that happen exactly?

C Vargas Says:

Jun 24, 2014 - thumbs up for the humans taking care of business...

Trafalgars LaW Says:

Jun 25, 2014 - wait wait, whats up with the scene with the man in the rocking chair? it said the 'real' diego', so the other guy was a fake but why? 

mike Says:

Jun 24, 2014 - As beautiful and as much as I love the ending of this arc, I do have to admit that I am kinda sad that it didn't end with a huge kick ass drag out fight between Gon and Meruem. After Gon goes ham on Pitou, Meruem vs the Chairman, and pretty much the entire arc as a whole, I was expecting huge Michael Bay type pyrotechnics and next level rasen-getsuga-gomugomuno-kamehameha-jajankens, but still amazing amazing episode

Shayan Khan Says:

Jun 24, 2014 - I think meream is driven from Arabic: marayam, wich infact means light ..sawyer i am really happy that u made this review..we as humans need to love! or else this world trully wil crumble ..life without love?? its emptyness :-(

Jacier97 Says:

Jun 25, 2014 - Was I the only who thought Meruem was getting annoying as shit? Other than that beautiful closure, and in my opinion, possibly the greatest anime of all time. 

shichibukai tetsuo Says:

Jun 25, 2014 - I'll admit it, I used to be into anime for the action and action alone, but this was so deep and symbolic, like the king I've also changed, damm this is deep for a cartoon lol

BrixelV Hue Says:

Jun 24, 2014 - I love how it was refreshing how the villain in this arc dies uniquely in comparisons to other animes/manga. Not the typical way of dying.

BestintheWorld247 Says:

Jun 24, 2014 - In my opinion I hope Hunter X Hunter becomes popular in America when it gets dub (Please to kill me dub haters).This series is has more depth then any Shonen series I've seen in my life.The dialogue,emotions,and the animation is so beautiful as well as breathtaking sometimes. Thank You Togashi!

tuber324 Says:

Jun 24, 2014 - So what happened to all the humans standing outside? Did they just walk away thinking nothing was wrong? I also loved how Diego was never the Supreme Leader. Netero did a really good job taking down three of the most powerful ants. 

DreamingSamurai24 Says:

Jun 24, 2014 - I may not have cried but I did have that tight chest you get right before you cry.

wajinshu Says:

Jun 24, 2014 - So much feels on this episode.. Thank you Togashi for making this manga and the studio makes the anime... I cried.. so much emotion specially when the king will kneel to Palm.. Thumbs up on this episode

DemineonZ Says:

Jun 24, 2014 - Just gunna say its not love its somthing else more like respect love is the reason humans are worse then the ants 

Sawyer7mage Says:

Jun 24, 2014 - In the end.. everything is at peace with itself